Professor Andy Jordan appointed to the Scientific Committee of the European Environment Agency (EEA).

The EEA Scientific Committee is composed of members of high scientific standing in one or more key areas of expertise relevant to the work of the EEA.

Each member serves in an independent scientific capacity and does not represent countries or similar interests.  There are currently 18 members of the Committee.

The primary objective of the EEA is to produce timely, relevant, comparable and reliable European, pan-European and regional environmental data and indicator sets, thematic analyses and integrated assessments in order to provide a sound decision basis for environmental policies in the EU and member countries of the EEA.  

Andy will assist the Agency with knowledge around sustainability, environmental policy and climate change.

Read more

Read more about: 
1 year 28 weeks ago